REVIEW : Caught Short

REVIEW : Caught Short

Hi guys, today I’m reviewing some products that were sent to me by a UK site called Caught Short. This company offers organic natural sanitary products, along with loads of other really clever items, such as panties on the go and fab little bag, which are little bags that you can put your used tampons or sanitary towels in – perfect for young girls starting out! Visit their site HERE

So as you can see I received two pairs of the panties on the go which are basically spare knickers. These are 95% cotton and 5% elastane pants that come in a handy reusable plastic pocket, meaning they can be easily stored at your office, school locker etc. Having a reusable plastic pocket means that should you get a surprise from Mother Nature and need a change you can easily put your used underwear in the plastic pocket. The pants are also washable so they may be used as many times as you like. I received two pairs of the size medium, which fitted me perfectly. The underwear was so much more comfortable than I thought it would be and I felt everything was secured in place. 

I also received a sample of some Natracare products. In the sample box was two tampons, one large and one smaller, a liner and a one ultra pad, along with a leaflet containing some information about organic sanitary products and why we should use them. I tried both the liner and the ultra pad out and I honestly am converted! They are so much smoother than anything I’ve ever used, I literally didn’t feel like I was wearing anything at all. Which any girl can appreciate one less painful complaint at that time of the month! The tampons I don’t use so I passed them to my friend who was more than happy to try them and get back to me and I’m pleased to report she loved them. 

As you may know I am currently on a mission to turn as many products as possible I use to natural organic ones, I never would of thought about converting to organic sanitary towels until now. I read through the leaflet and was surprised to find out that using normal pads and towels can actually cause repeated bouts of thrush and allergic reactions in some women (AFI) – such as itching, soreness, discharge – which makes so much sense as women who suffer with thrush are encouraged to switch to cotton underwear.

I honestly can’t thank Caught Short for sending these out to me enough, even my sister is converting! I would 100% recommend you checking these guys out and even getting a sample  for yourself! I hope my review was helpful and maybe you learned something like me. Have you tried these out already? Share your experience in the comments. 

Thanks for reading, 

Catherine xox 

*disclaimer* these products were sent to me by Caught Short for a review but as always my opinion is 100% my own

Leave a Reply

